The purpose of the Women of the Church is to glorify God. We provide avenues for personal spiritual growth and the development of spiritual gifts, expressing our God-given commission through fellowship, encouragement, prayer support, and care and assistance in time of need; thus equipping and touching the lives of women who in like manner share the love of Christ with families, the community, the nation, and the world.

Annual Events

Prayer for Missions

Program & Breakfast | October 3,  2023
8:30 a.m - 9:30 a.m.

Catawba ARP Women's Ministries Annual Meeting

Program & Lunch | October 14,  2023
9:00 a.m - 2:30 p.m.

Thanksgiving for Missions

Program & Lunch | October 17, 2023
11:30 a.m  - 1:00 p.m.

Christmas Cheer

Sweet & Savory Eats, Seasonal Sips, Carols & Fellowship
December 5, 2023  | 11:00 a.m - 12:30 p.m.

Prayer Time for Missions & Jubilee Birthday Lunch

Program & Lunch | March 19, 2024
11:00 a.m - 1:00 p.m.

General Meeting &
Salad Day Lunch

Program & Lunch | May 14, 2024
10:30 a.m - 1:30 p.m.


September - May

Monthly groups meet for Bible study, fellowship, service, and prayer. Our 18 Circles are organized through the Women of the Church and meet both at the church and regionally.
Anyone wishing to join a circle, please tap the below to see which suits your schedule best, and then just come! Circle meeting locations are listed each month in First Things.

Upcoming Events


Note: this is password protected.
Circle leaders can provide the password.

General Officers

Swipe to view Department Chairs & Committee Chairs.


Victoria Andes


Emily Thomas

Past President/Parliamentarian

Emily Lumpkin

Recording Secretary

Robin Gryder

Corresponding Secretaries

Carol McDill & Diana August


Katie Bogan

General Circle Chair

Nancy Windley

Assistant General Circle Chair

Juleah Blatt

Director of First Presbyterian Church Women's Ministry

Marie Louise Bowers

Department Chairs

Swipe to view Committee Chairs.

Christian Education

Erin Wilson


Nancy Schabacker

Spiritual Life

Rhoda Paschal

Witness & Outreach

Leila Byars

World Missions

Edina Elliot

Committee Chairs


Melody Lindsey


Susan Gibson


Brice McEntire


Phyllis Sweat


Jeri Cason

Freezer Ministry

Elizabeth Suber