Sundays | 8:30am, 11:15am and 6:00pm
Wednesdays | 12:15pm and 6:00pm

Church - Who We Are

Associate Reformed Presbyterian

First Presbyterian Church is a congregation of the Associate Reformed Presbyterian Synod – an association which began in 1983 – and a member of Catawba Presbytery. For more information on the Associate Reformed Presbyterian Synod visit their website,

Church Government

The church is governed by the Session, made up of 40 Elders and moderated by its Senior Minister. The church also has a board of 48 Deacons who attend to the material, financial, and practical needs of the church’s ministry. (For more information, see our "Church Officers" page.)

First Presbyterian Church, along with the Associate Reformed Presbyterian Synod, subscribe to the Westminster Confession of Faith and its Larger and Shorter Catechisms.


This page last updated March 14, 2014.